nye in hobart

January 1, 2009 at 2:37 am (Uncategorized)

It was great working at the Taste Festival, after I finished I was like yep awesome, grab some tea, wander up to the bus mall and catch a bus home.

sounds easy right?

WRONG!

*blows dust off the hall of shame doorknob*

Metro Tasmania, had posted on it’s website a Press Release about having bus services until 3am, as the PDF of the timetable on their website would not open I assumed that there would be a bus service to where I was going.

Nope I was wrong

so headed down to the Castray Esplanade Taxi Rank, line wasn’t too long I assume it would be a half hour wait.

WRONG

in 2 and half hours, there was a total of 5 taxis, by which time majority of people had given up and walked off. Whilst on the other side of the Salamanca Place there is loads of taxi’s streaming past that weren’t full.

Numerous People in the line called all the Taxi services to tell them that was a line and they were told that would arrive soon, but they never did.

I have never been so pissed off in my life

EVER

now I would understand if those taxi’s were full and if town was full of people, but it wasn’t.

The police were no help either constantly driving around saying that there was bus services, but they didn’t know where the buses were going.

It ruined a great night.

Leave a Reply

